It turns out Spanish is a difficult language to master... I´ll get there in a few years. I just had my last lesson, got a certificate and everything... proper old school. Although for what it´s worth, I ask for the bill at a restaurant last night and was handed a spoon... 'er, gracias y la cuenta por favor?' I obviously have a long uphill language struggle ahead of me.
So, my stay in Buenos Aires is coming to an end, it started badly but has got much MUCH better. I have amigos! and funtimes, there are few (but not too many) hot portenos (local dudes), Ive been robbed... the good/bad balance is restored. Oh and I find it interesting that taxi drivers wish you luck when you get out of the cab.. What the fuck?
I conclude my BA experience with this... You can cope with pretty much anything a dirty theiving city can throw at you, but NOT a fat snoring german in one´s dorm... that my amigos, is one step too far. She didn´t last long.
The next chapter will be from Brasil! If im not robbed of my only remaining credit card, or taken hostage, or get lost along the way....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment