Friday, 20 November 2009

First Day in Buenos Aires

I can´t help but feel a little bit homesick already, I think it´s going to take a couple of dias (!) to get used to all of this. I DON´T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING which is fucking wierd, I don´t have to go to work and I don´t have to think about what to have for dinner, which i know i definately shouldn´t be moaning about but it´s still bloody wierd all the same! I´ve realised I´m a fan of routine today and hopefully i´ll get used to not having one.

Not to mention the hurdles I have to navigate: To Flush Or Not To Fush?
I really don´t want to fuck up my host ladies toilet and plumbing. Oh and my host Lady is nice and all that stuff but looks like a vampire, funny considering we´re in an optimal climate for a golden glow, why opt for the white with purple lipstick and white fluffly hair look? AND she doesn´t speak any English, fucking awesome. What was i thinking? A Brit travelling to Argentina expecting to be greated in perfect English? Of course... Im english! The first thing she said to me was ´hablo no Ingles´, she should have said óoh your going to have a tough time here´.

Im missing picking up the phone and calling any of my mates, and I miss mi familia! Hopefully It´ll pass!

1 comment:

  1. Hello. No you SHOULD have expected, 'hello, me speaky no Englishy' surely. xx

    ReplyDelete