Friday, 27 November 2009

Tu Madre...

My My, What a bloody week.

I´ve survived despite the shit internet connections, shit mobile network, shit weather and shit spanish conversational skills.

No, really. BA is a slow burner, I´m really starting to like it, you just have to sit back, relax, embrace technology like it´s 1984, nod and say si, and avoid small dirty thieving children on the streets.

Things are on the up, I escaped the vampire host, survived nearly a week with no vegetables. Moved to a hostel which is sane by day and just not right by night. Thumping techno will haunt me for months to come i fear. I regularly wake up for ´school´to find people have lost their way... in more ways than one. This, might i add, is a state I hope to find myself in when my spanish motherfucking school is finished. When I woke up this morning most people were going to bed, they must think im a big fat party pooping gay.

Went to see the Bocca Juniors play (football) and was advised to move to an area where the away fans wouldn´t `piss on us´. Yes, that´s right, I came very close to a golden shower.

All this tomfoolery aside, I´m itching to get on the road... the long 55hour road to La Paz...

Friday, 20 November 2009

First Day in Buenos Aires

I can´t help but feel a little bit homesick already, I think it´s going to take a couple of dias (!) to get used to all of this. I DON´T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING which is fucking wierd, I don´t have to go to work and I don´t have to think about what to have for dinner, which i know i definately shouldn´t be moaning about but it´s still bloody wierd all the same! I´ve realised I´m a fan of routine today and hopefully i´ll get used to not having one.

Not to mention the hurdles I have to navigate: To Flush Or Not To Fush?
I really don´t want to fuck up my host ladies toilet and plumbing. Oh and my host Lady is nice and all that stuff but looks like a vampire, funny considering we´re in an optimal climate for a golden glow, why opt for the white with purple lipstick and white fluffly hair look? AND she doesn´t speak any English, fucking awesome. What was i thinking? A Brit travelling to Argentina expecting to be greated in perfect English? Of course... Im english! The first thing she said to me was ´hablo no Ingles´, she should have said óoh your going to have a tough time here´.

Im missing picking up the phone and calling any of my mates, and I miss mi familia! Hopefully It´ll pass!